Katsina United coach Bala Nikyu has made only a change in the start list for today’s NPFL clash at home against Nasarawa United – striker Bidemi Abdulwahab will get his first start with Obinna Eleje rested and not on the match day squad.

Bidemi and Eleje are among the most experienced players in this youthful squad.

Eleje, who has previously featured for Nasarawa United, Enyimba and Warri Wolves, started the team’s first two games against Gombe United and Abia Warriors as top striker.

Bidemi, on the other hand, was a late substitute in those two games.

The crafty forward, who has posted a stint in Belgium, joined ‘The Changi Boys’ from FC IfeanyiUbah for this new season.

He has already showed class with crucial goals in the recent NNL Super 4 as well as during a pre-season training tour of neighbouring Niger Republic.

He will partner tall striker Ibrahim Suleiman this afternoon as Katsina target maximum points in front of their home fans.

Former Nigeria U17 and U20 goalkeeper Dami Paul will start from the bench today after his transfer papers came through from Nasarawa United.

Kick-off time is 4pm at the Muhammadu Dikko Stadium in Katsina.

Katsina Start list vs Nasarawa United Yinka David 1 – Frank Kappa 12, Nasiru Sani 6 (Captain), Timothy Danladi 5, Ado Ali 2 – Usman Barau 4 Lawal Tasiu 7, Ibrahim Suleiman 9, Bidemi Abdulwahab 14, Usman Bello 13, Agboola Joshua 8

Subs: Dami Paul 35, Isah Abdulrahman 3, Janaidu Kabir 22, Ajaero Kingsley 29, Suleman Musa 18, Frank Egharevba 28 Destiny Ashadi 10

Nasarawa United start list Suraj Ayeleso 27 Olayinka Onaolapo 2 Emmanuel Makama 3 Eugene Obi 13 Seun Sogbesan 5 Jide Williams 29 Philip Auta 4 Abdulrahman Bashir 19 Adamu Hassan 11 Douglas Achiv 21 Thomas Zenke 7

Subs: Benson Emmanuel 33 Ishaya Anyu 10 Tayo Fabiyi 23 Aminu Kadiri 15 Oussou Antonin 20 Ichull Lordson 22 Bolaji Abdulkadir 14


Leave a Reply